Female Bodybuilders & Muscular WomenFemale Bodybuilder Site Map
Home | The Women | Contact | Resources | Privacy | Add Your Profile!
Female bodybuilders and other muscular women.
Home of female bodybuilders and other muscular women. Female Bodybuilders Contact Us Female Bodybuilder Resources Privacy Women! Add YOUR profile!  It's FREE!
Isabelle Selena TurellHer Back Page
Her Legs Page

Stats: Updated 02/10/13
Specialty:Bodybuilder
Height:5' 4"
Weight:176 Pounds
Date of Birth:October 22
Eye Color
Dark Brown
Hair Color:Auburn
Marital Status:Engaged
Chest:42" Relaxed
48" Lat-spread
Waist:26"
Hips:38"
Thighs:27 1/2"
Calves:16"
Biceps:16 1/2"
Resides:Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Contact:E-mail
Web Site: 


Isabelle TurellWhat did I do before body building?
I was a computer nerd.

How and when did you get involved into bodybuilding/lifting weights?
Started bodybuilding: April 2001

I played sports so I had to be fit to play my role in the game. I do admit I was a fatty little thing. I had a little belly and huge thighs. My nickname was thunder thighs.

Once in a while I lifted weights but I didn't know anything about how to lift a weight or exercise with weight training. My whole life did a 360 when I was 20 years old.

Image courtesy of Bill Dobbins.
BillDobbins.com
BillDobbins.net

I really wasn't a fan of muscles and bodybuilding. I thought it was silly. I wanted to give bodybuilding a try as I believe you have to try everything once in life. At that point I wanted to do something that I never done before. I ran into an old friend who was a bodybuilder. I told her I wanted to compete in a show. I had no idea the lifestyle change I was getting into; nor did I know it was going to forever change my life.

I strongly believe that anyone can achieve anything their hearts desire. You just have to believe in yourself and in your dreams. Anything is possible when you put your mind to it. Some people say I can't do it or I could never achieve my goals. Never say never or you can't do something. Of course you can. I don't just mean bodybuilding; I mean everything and anything in life. Trust me, I know this from experience.

I didn't have an easy life growing up. I had to keep my chin up and keep moving forward. I admit, bodybuilding is one of the toughest sports. You have to be mentally focused and be very discipline.
I believe that to be successful in bodybuilding you have to do a couple of things:

  • Think positive
  • Stay on your diet (this is critical), and don't skip meals
  • Don''t slack cardio, and training
  • Be dedicated and determined to be the best
  • Be strong minded
  • Believe in yourself as you are a champion
  • Have fun

Off-season favorite cheat food(s):
Calamari, cheeseburger with bacon, orange flavored chicken, rice and beans, pepperoni n cheese pizza with extra cheese, tiramisu, cheesecake

Contest favorite foods:
Sweet potatoes with splenda and cinnamon
Least favorite contest food: green beans

Favorite things to do:
Cooking, baking, traveling, watching movies, shopping, walking on the beach, fishing, hunting, shooting, reading, playing video games, sleeping :)

Current profession:
Fulltime bodybuilder, trainer, student and freelance writer

Competition History-
June 7 2000
Orlando classic,Orlando, FL
1st middleweight 119 lbs
tied overall


June 14 2000
Mid-muscle Classic, Orlando, Fl
2nd heavyweight

December 6, 2003
Excalibur, Los Angeles, Ca
*1st and overall heavyweight

November 19-20 2004 Nationals
Dallas, TX
9th heavyweight

April 16th, 2006
Southern USA, Panama City, FL
1st heavyweight and overall

September 2006
IFBB North American
1st light heavy weight

July 2008
NPC USAS
1st heavyweight and overall
*earned pro card

March 2009
Ms. International
7th place

A typical day in my life:
I get up at 5:00am do cardio, eat, work, train, relax (watch a movie,etc.), sleep.

Training routine-
1 body part a day
quads
hams
shoulders
back
chest
tri
bi
calves, abs 2 x a week

How often do I train?
I train 4 days a week 3 days off

Body stats

Back width lat spread 48
Thighs off season 28 contest 26
Biceps 16 1/2
Calves 16

Leg press 1500 lbs x 12 reps, So far
Bicep curl 85lb x 3 reps 1 arm
Tricep overhead extension 100 lb s x 10
Bench w dumbbells 110 lbs x 5 with a partner close by
Dead lifts 585 lb x 12 reps
Shrugs 125 lb with db at 10 reps
Best body part- back
Least body part- calves
Favorite exercise- chest press
Least favorite exercise- seated calf raises

Hobbies- scuba diving, offshore fishing, traveling, working out, dancing, drawing, acting, modeling, swimming, ice sculpting, working with the Humane Society and helping out the homeless, and educating people on nutrition and exercise, reading

I am now available for guest posing at shows. I also offer personal training, contest preparation and motivational counseling.

I would love to hear from you and you can contact me at isabelleturell@hotmail.com

Images used on this site are by permission granted from their owner. If you have any issues or concerns with this web site, please contact us.

Copyright © 2004-2014 BodybuilderFemales.com. All rights reserved.
San Diego Web Page Design

Valid HTML 4.01!